OUR REVIEWS

There are many things to say about Kambaku River Lodge which are all positive. We enjoyed the comfort of our room and the hospitality of both Lea and Tony. This is truly a peaceful, tranquil spot on the Crocodile river with daily visits from elephant, bush buck, impala and multiple birds. We will certainly be back. April 15, 2015

Tony and Allison Hunt

Kambaku River Lodge has exceeded our expectations. The exquisite setting with its glorious sunsets and remarkable game is the perfect resting spot away from the bustling city life. We have enjoyed every moment on the porch, in the pool, at the Kruger and in our luxurious room. We cannot wait for our next stay. April 30, 2015

Joe and Lindi Niemand

Spent an amazing two days here, and in that time I got to completely unwind and relax. The breathtaking view with visits from various animals was nicely rounded with great luxury comfort, many laughs and an overall memorable experience. Will definitely be back! June 14, 2015

Billy Einkamerer
Assemble

To our wonderful hosts Lea and Tony -Thank you for a truly wonderful experience! What a treat, you have created a little piece of heaven in this hectic world. We wish you all the best in the new venture - Kambaku is a luxury, peaceful retreat with all and more of the spoils of home. Well done! We love it! June 18, 2015

Andy and Colleen Eksteen

A day on the veranda with its lovely cool breeze, overlooking the Kruger Park cannot be bettered than by another day on the veranda of this luxurious lodge. You will not forget the experience!!!! July 1, 2015

Roger Freemantle

Had a lovely time, friendly staff, lovely position. We will be back. July 2, 2015

Martha Ngluvu

Absolutely amazing to have experienced the glorious wonder of Kambakuriverlodge. co.za. Exceptional hospitality, friendliness, home cooked delicious meals. Thank you Leanne and Tony for creating this restful paradise, and thank you Martha for taking care of me. I take with me to California abundant memories to sustain my soul until I return again. (Belmont, California) Absolutely amazing to have experienced the glorious wonder of Kambakuriverlodge. co.za. Exceptional hospitality, friendliness, home cooked delicious meals. Thank you Leanne and Tony for creating this restful paradise, and thank you Martha for taking care of me. I take with me to California abundant memories to sustain my soul until I return again. (Belmont, California) Absolutely amazing to have experienced the glorious wonder of Kambakuriverlodge. co.za. Exceptional hospitality, friendliness, home cooked delicious meals. Thank you Leanne and Tony for creating this restful paradise, and thank you Martha for taking care of me. I take with me to California abundant memories to sustain my soul until I return again. (Belmont, California) Denys Absolutely amazing to have experienced the glorious wonder of Kambakuriverlodge. co.za. Exceptional hospitality, friendliness, home cooked delicious meals. Thank you Leanne and Tony for creating this restful paradise, and thank you Martha for taking care of me. I take with me to California abundant memories to sustain my soul until I return again. (Belmont, California) Denys August 16, 2015

Jackie

Lovely visit to Kambaku River Lodge” 5 of 5 starsReviewed yesterday NEW Leanne Santana is an exceptional hostess, she has built a dream get away lodge on the banks of the Crocodile River with beautiful views from all bedrooms. The decor is exquisite and one can relax on the large veranda watching the game coming down to drink at the river, what a pleasure. Well done we will definitely return to this gorgeous lodge Malelane_Mpumalanga August 26, 2015

Gail Smit

There is something special about the African Bush that you can't find anywhere else in the world, and added to this beautiful surrounding, a little slice of heaven to top it off, WOW! It's peaceful, adventurous and breathtaking, can't wait to be back! Thank you for an exceptional time! September 10, 2015

Bernie

Thank you for a lovely time. We will be back ...... hopefully soon. Your place is very luxurious! We were in our "elephants" as they rocked up in time for breakfast. Best Manus and Nanri Terblanche (Morningside) October 6, 2015

Marnus and Nanri Terblanche

Thank you so much for everything. The Lodge is absolutely amazing! The decoration is perfect, the view breathtaking, our dinners very romantic with a beautiful fire. Your safari organization was impeccable! They were 3 wonderful days that we will never forget! Big Kiss October 6, 2015

Marta and Dioge Pablo

It was truly a relaxing and blessed time for us at Kambaku - A piece of heaven on earth - a time that we will always remember. Our prayer is that this place will continue to be a blessing to you and all its future guests! Lots of Love October 6, 2015

Jaco, Jo and the girls

Leanne has created a very special place at Kambaku River Lodge. The accommodation is super, the view of the river superb and the peace and quiet just the best. Thanks to Jackie for the introduction. October 27, 2015

Paddy Balsdon

What a glorious piece of Africa . We absolutely loved our weekend here. The house was stung - the attention to detail is great. We will definitely be back soon. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!. Barbie and Steve Bazzini, Marina and Gordon Eddie, Thomas and Daniela Bemelman November 29, 2015

Thomas and Daniela Bemelman

We stayed in the newly finished River Lodge for Christmas and it was out of this world. Welcomed and looked after throughout our stay by Lea and the great Martha. Very well equipped, comfortable and very relaxing. We will be visiting again and recommending to all. Many thanks xx January 2, 2016

The Bowerbank Family

What a blessing to have shared the last 2 days here with you at Kambaku River Lodge. The lace is amazing and the care and attention to detail is out of this world. May Kambaku grow each and everyday. Rogan, Michelle, Christian and Marc. February 24, 2016

Michelle Roulstone

Thank you for a wonderful introduction to South African hospitality. What a beautiful place you have here. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you - will certainly recommend to others. God Bless, Lauren, Craig, Christine, Tom and May from Scotland March 27, 2016

Lauren Hughes

I had the privilege of staying at Kambaku River lodge and would go back in a heartbeat! The position overlooking the Crocodile river and Kruger national park is second to none. you really don't have to go anywhere, the game come to you:) The accommodation is beautiful and has all the creature comforts one would need! thank you Tony and Lea for an incredible getaway experience! May 4, 2016

Graham Pronk

We had a wonderful stay at one of the most beautiful places we have ever been and will surely come back! All the best to Leanne and Martha who cared so good about us! Warm greetings from Germany - Ingrid und Theo May 6, 2016

Ingrid Hammon

What an incredible experience! Your vision can only be describe as a totally magnificent story that humbles you in so many ways .... Thank you for so much for the amazing hospitality, tranquil surrounds, yummy food and attention to detail. The best lodge ever. June 28, 2016

Cheryl Collings

An absolutely wonderful find . Peaceful and beautiful beyond words. abundant bird and wild life right from your veranda. Leanne and support staff are amazing. Thank you for our most relaxing, peaceful break. August 19, 2016

Wendy Kohlmeyer

This lodge is just perfect. Great place, great suite, great service ... just one of the most beautiful places in the world we have been yet. We have seen 3 of the big five directly from the lodge (Elefant, Rhino, Buffalo). Thank you Leanne and Martha for 4 1/2 wonderful days. September 17, 2016

Tim Kronenberg

Dear Leanne, Anzelle and Marth Thank you so much for making our stay at Kambaku an unforgettale experience! The room is so beautifully designed, the food was delicious and the view is just breathtaking and welcoming! Thank you for everythig and till next tie all the best. Yaron and Veronica fro Israel. April 16, 2017

Yaron and Veronica

We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect. We loved the hospitality, the spa, the lovely views, the suite and the food. We look forward to coming back in the future. Lots of love Scott, Tanya, Scotty & Hannah 15/07/2017

Cheshareck Family

Thank you for a wonderful stay in your beautiful lodge! We really enjoyed everything - especially the river deck & animals! The food was wonderful.We loved every minute here & hope to bring friends and return soon. Thank you

Jodi Senk & Tom Mc Cluskey

Dear Leanne After 6 wonderful days, the only thing we can say is thank you, thank you very much, thank you very much indeed! Your kind smile, your advice, your help, your wonderful food one amongst many things that made us feel happy and at home. The beauty of the lodge, the kindness of the staff (especially Anzelle) and the impeccable terrace have made our stay even more enjoyable than we could imagine, so we thank you very much once more. Be sure that we will recommend Kambaku River Lodge to all our friends and whoever is keen to come to South Africa and Kruger. 11/08/2017

Vincenzo Roberti